Scholastic Book Fairs Elementary National Contest Winners

Our national contest is a fun way for schools to celebrate and share the success of their Book Fairs.
Congratulations to the winners of the 20-21 national contest!

First Place Winner

The first-place winner will receive 2,000 Scholastic Dollars and a personal visit from author Peter H. Reynolds.

Shelter Rock Elementary School, Manhasset, NY — Chairperson: Dana Cavallaro Dignam


Second Place

The four second-place winners, which will each receive 1,000 Scholastic Dollars, are:

Estrella Mountain School, Goodyear, AZ — Chairperson: Lara Morris


Orange Park Elementary School, Orange Park, FL — Chairperson: Karen Walker


Rustic Oak Elementary School, Pearland, TX — Chairperson: Amber Kelly


St Edward Elementary School, Ashland, OH — Chairperson: Maryanne Chengelis


President’s Award for Exceptional Performance

10 schools won a President’s Award for Exceptional Performance in various categories. These schools will each receive 500 Scholastic Dollars.


 All for Books™

Bodine School, Germantown, TN — Chairperson: Pam Stein



Smith Elementary School, Austin, TX — Chairperson: Andrea Mendoza



Roberts Elementary School, Roberts, ID — Chairperson: Kimberly Cook



Nibley Elementary School (Spring 21), Nibley, UT — Chairperson: Sarah Larsen


Family Event

White Oak Elementary School, Edenton, NC — Chairperson: Beth Brabble


Mission: Diverse Books

Alcott Elementary School, Westerville, OH — Chairperson: Sarah Evener


Principal Involvement

Doherty Elementary School, West Bloomfield, MI — Chairperson: Cindy Carson



Nibley Elementary School (Fall 2020), Nibley, UT — Chairperson: Sarah Larsen


Student Engagement

Waterville Primary School, Waterville, OH — Chairperson: Stacey Brown


Virtual Fair

Robert F Schultz Elementary School, Delaware, OH — Chairperson: Rose Long